Noam Chomsky discusses the slogan “Support Our Troops”

7 thoughts on “Noam Chomsky discusses the slogan “Support Our Troops”

  1. oopster74 November 20, 2013 at 21:29 Reply

    I support our troops, I support bringing them home and out of a war we have no right being in.

    • Francois Tremblay November 21, 2013 at 01:19 Reply

      So they can get heaps of praise, better job opportunities and special treatment? Puke x 10.

      • oopster74 November 21, 2013 at 01:38 Reply

        No, because I don’t want them fighting an illegal war in my name and getting killed. And I don’t want my brother to be in Iraq or Afghanistan. I could have swung for him when my mam told me he’d joined the Army.

        • Francois Tremblay November 21, 2013 at 01:49 Reply

          Well, he made his choice. He sided with the enemies of the people…

          • oopster74 November 21, 2013 at 01:52 Reply

            You don’t know that, I don’t know why he joined either. Probably my mother bitching at him to get a job like she did with me. I’m sure people join the military for good and bad reasons. Personally, I think Bin Laden could have been “dealt” with better.

        • Francois Tremblay November 21, 2013 at 01:56 Reply

          Don’t really care what their reasons are, to be honest with you.

        • myrthryn November 24, 2013 at 05:09 Reply

          Regardless of the whys for joining, the troops are all cogs in an industrial killing machine. They all have the choice to leave, and yet they don’t. The excuse of merely following orders and maintaining the status quo didn’t work for Hitler’s troops either. They are all guilty of innocent blood . Despite court martials, going AWOL, playing the traitor, and possibly losing one’s life, the laying down of arms is the responsible and moral thing to do.

Leave a Reply

