Girls’ night turns into mommies night: a horror story

The anonymous author at An Untilled Womb, an antinatalist Tumblr, tells us about a girl’s night out that turned into an antinatalist’s nightmare.

As you can imagine, this didn’t go over well. There were a lot of how dare you’s and people smacking the table and chanting “No kid! No opinion!”. People yelling at me, saying I could never understand what it’s like to parent and given that I should keep my mouth shut. This after being badgered and harassed and insulted until I provided an opinion!

Finally, one of them lost control and called me a selfish cunt (good little Mormon mommy, that one) and my sister stepped up and put an end to it. As I was getting my stuff together to leave I heard the “my turn” woman say to my sister “What was she even doing here anyway? She doesn’t even count.”

One thought on “Girls’ night turns into mommies night: a horror story

  1. Heretic May 30, 2014 at 22:02 Reply

Leave a Reply

