My thoughts on the reactions to the Elliot Rodger mass murder.

I hate to admit it, but I get it. I used to hate women… when I was a teenager. I didn’t know any better. I didn’t threaten anyone, I didn’t commit acts of violence against women, but like most men raised in Patriarchy I totally felt male entitlement and felt loads of self-pity for myself and hatred for others.

But the Internet was my lifeline and kept me as sane as possible. And then I got married. Liberal feminism never made any sense to me, but finally I found out about radical feminism. In all things I kept my mind open to learning. And I shed the narrow understanding of human relations that came from my indoctrination and my hormones.

I grew up. MRAs don’t. They are still teenagers who refuse to join the real world. Their hatred is a juvenile reaction to the fact that reality cannot be fair. But because they look like adults, people treat them as if they had the maturity of adults, and they get the (unjustified) leeway that we give men engaged in sexual abuse and sexual assault.

Sex is not a biological necessity.

6 thoughts on “My thoughts on the reactions to the Elliot Rodger mass murder.

  1. The Arbourist June 1, 2014 at 10:34 Reply

    Sex is not a biological necessity.

    That’s it. Your man-card is revoked!

    • Francois Tremblay June 1, 2014 at 11:18 Reply

      Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

      • Jack June 1, 2014 at 16:20 Reply

        Lol, say if you had to describe yourself would you be a feminist first then an antinatalist or an antinatalist first then a feminist?

        • Francois Tremblay June 1, 2014 at 22:05 Reply

          I don’t think they are separate issues. I can’t really imagine being one without the other (although I acknowledge that you can be one and not the other, I just can’t imagine *myself* doing that).

          • Jack June 2, 2014 at 06:20 Reply

            I see… Interesting.

    • Independent Radical June 1, 2014 at 21:11 Reply

      Good he can now be a decent human being who happens to have a penis and not rape or kill anyone. I always liked those people better. And besides doesn’t the “man card” thing come from a gun advertisement? MRAs and liberals are such free thinkers, NOT!

Leave a Reply

