A story of BDSM respect and non-consensual consent.

These are the two things I kept, from a collection spanning almost a decade. I was wearing the mask, and carrying this crop, the night I walked out of a fet event with a girl so deep in subdrop I had to get her address from her ID. A man I’d respected, with years of practice under his belt, had deigned to “train” her to be a painslut. When she couldn’t speak, and her eyes went glassy, and she started to shake, I cut in. He became furious, livid that I was interrupting his scene, his training. She wanted this, he said. She had asked for it. So I asked her what she wanted, leaning in close so he couldn’t hear her answer. She whispered, “I want to go home”, and so I undid the ropes and did just that. I drove her home, and sat with her, a total stranger I’d never met. I made her tea, tucked her in bed, calmed her down. I don’t remember if she cried. I don’t even remember if I asked her name. I stayed until she’d dropped into a shivery and fitful sleep, left two Advil and a water by her bed, and locked the door after me. I don’t remember how I got home. I probably shouldn’t have been driving. I remember her eyes, wide and scared and the pupils blown huge. I don’t remember much else, but I remember her eyes behind her cheap mask. I never went back to another event, and I cut all ties with a community I’d been a proud advocate of. I couldn’t remember much, but I was crystal clear on two facts: I was the only one who tried to help. and, I couldn’t be a part of a community like that.

2 thoughts on “A story of BDSM respect and non-consensual consent.

  1. david March 9, 2015 at 11:17 Reply

    This is fantastic – thanks. I’ve been saying this, although not so well, for years.

    On a related theme (apologies if you’ve already covered it – but I haven’t had time to read all your articles yet) have you seen attacks on feminism recently following this line; A Rockefeller female was an early feminist, received funds from her family, which means that all feminism(s) is/are part of an Illuminati front to accelerate the imposition of the NWO. The argument continues; feminism was needed to get females out of the home and into work, so destroying the family, religion, Mum’s apple pie and American exceptionalism. (sorry, I made up the apple pie bit)

    I’ve seen more and more of these attacks on self-styled ‘alternative sites’ recently. Examples include;

    Paul Joseph Watson @PrisonPlanet – “People ask me why I’m “obsessed” with feminism. You do realize that Hillary is about to base her campaign on the fact that she has a vagina?”

    “Why Billionaire Oligarchs Bankroll Feminism” By: Jay (a philosopher, says he) ‘I’ve received several messages from feminists of late inquiring as to why on earth I would dare to question women’s rights, supposed equality and empowerment. Having written a past article on the Satanic nature of feminism, the operant assumption by these questioners is of course guided by the official narrative of history as one of patriarchal oppression, wherein only in the last few centuries has the “tyranny” of old white men been exposed in the vast conspiracy theory known as gender. Of course none of this is true, but I thought it appropriate to answer these charges and explain the real nature of feminism as a social engineering plot to re-organize and re-engineer mankind by the technocrats.’ http://jaysanalysis.com/2015/02/21/why-billionaire-oligarchs-bankroll-feminism/

    “The “dependent victim’ psyop on planet Earth.” Feb28 by Jon Rappoport ‘The fake appearance is: victim groups are fighting for recognition and special status, and the government is pushing back—but that’s now a ruse. That’s a cover story. In fact, victim groups and government have the same goal: a relationship based on dependence. One side depends and the other side gives and protects.’ He quotes Camille Paglia at the start so we know who he means by “Victims”. https://jonrappoport.wordpress.com/2015/02/28/the-dependent-victim-psyop-on-planet-earth/

    Obviously we could argue each point and show the fallacies, but I wondered if you were aware of this trend and your understanding of what’s behind it all. I’m concerned that a lot of impressionable readers must be getting this Feminism = NWO meme from these alternative gurus.

    • Francois Tremblay March 9, 2015 at 14:09 Reply

      No, I don’t keep up with the conspiracy nutters. But the notion that feminism is a vast conspiracy is also fairly common in MRA circles. For them, however, class is not the issue, it’s just pure gender war.

Leave a Reply

