We’re in 2017! Also, a message from your proprietor.

This blog has been going on for more than ten years now. I have to say, I never expected it to last that long. While I have disappointed a lot of people by changing my positions over the years, I’ve maintained a not insignificant level of readership. Thank you to all of you who have stuck with me, or who have started reading my blog more recently. I get a thrill from knowing what entries people out there are reading, even old ones.

I also wanted to say that I don’t want any reader to take what I write as some kind of wisdom (although I admit there was a period when I was a little too full of myself). I do have informed opinions on most of what I write about, but I am not an expert in anything. Read for yourselves on the issues I discuss, and judge for yourself whether I’m right or wrong. Read the books that I recommend, if they sound interesting. I don’t like having debates on the comments section, but if you want to refute something I say, then put it somewhere and I’ll look at it. I like to have a dialogue with other blogs, if it’s relevant to my subject matter.

I know I have a lot of different topics nowadays, and most people are only interested in one or two of those. So I’ve been trying to keep a balance between topics, but that’s fairly difficult. I apologize if I lean too much on one and not the other, but it can’t be helped. As always I welcome suggestions for future entries.

By the way, I mentioned before that I was working on a book. It’s been done for a while now, and I’ve been waiting for reviews. Everything has been very slow, but hopefully I’ll be able to release it sometime this year, probably on Lulu.

I hope everyone has a good 2017!

Leave a Reply

