Society is still pretty crappy, but we got lots of gum.

From Clickhole: Society Isn’t Perfect, But You’ve Got To Admit, We’ve Made It Pretty Easy To Buy Gum

You’re never more than five minutes away from gum in any major city, even in sections where generations of civic neglect have created unbreakable cycles of incarceration and poverty. It’s not just corner stores, either. You can also buy gum from countless vending machines that dot the entire globe. Or, if you don’t feel like going outside, you can order it on Amazon and get it delivered to your door within two hours. Sure, it would be great if, at some point, human life took precedence over profits, but in the meantime, the fact that we’ve really nailed gum should be celebrated.

3 thoughts on “Society is still pretty crappy, but we got lots of gum.

  1. John Doe March 25, 2017 at 03:53 Reply

    I’m serious about everything I have been saying about free speech. It’s completely overrated, not to mention childish and cruel.

  2. John Doe March 25, 2017 at 08:28 Reply

    You’re with me, right? Everyone else thinks I am crazy and they shut me out, invalidating me. I wish their was some sort of community that I could join that felt the same way.

    On bigotry, I am becoming more and immune to it, I feel. What I still hate, however, are the people who enable it.

Leave a Reply

